Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Lucerito. We'd love to have your feedback!

El Lucerito

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to El Lucerito and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Reginakarlos35 23 days ago

Camarones en Salsa Brava

I absolutely loved the dish! Nice mix of seafood and greens

Jorgianal99 2 months ago

Mar Y Tierra

The carne, chicken, and shrimp were so juicy and flavorful. My partner (Guatemalan) and I couldn't stop thinking about it and talking about our plates. We also tried the garnachas. Those were tiny but mighty and full of delicious flavor.

Guiselle 3 months ago

Mar Y Tierra

Great place and great food!! the owner is very much involved in customer service. We love it!!

Sam 6 months ago

Carne Asada

Amazing! Just like in Guatemala. Will come back and have recommended to friends.

Amandaji07 7 months ago

Mar Y Tierra

El Lucerito is hands down the VERY best Latin restaurant in Marin. They blow Sol Food and every other restaurant out of the water with their consistently delicious and beautiful flavors. I have so many favorite menu items but since I know and trust the amazing quality I've been working my way through the menu trying something new every time and I am never disappointed. Recently I tried the frijoles blanco con puerco especial and it was absolute perfection. Not only is the food excellent but the service is also noteworthy. I'm always greeted with a smile and enjoy the very attentive and kind staff. My partner is a chef and I'm a caterer so we have a lot of knowledge about food and this is our go-to restaurant whenever we have a day off together. Thank you to everyone at El Lucerito for always creating an exceptional dining experience on every level!

Gerard about 1 month ago

Super Churrasco

5 stars, this is my go to every time

Kimberly 2 months ago

Garnachas

The best

Merly Gonzalez 4 months ago

Mar Y Tierra

I always get the Mar y Tierra plate and a side of fried plantains, it's my go-to order. We visit El Lucerito for Sunday dinners and birthdays because it's become one of our favorite restaurants in San Rafael. My family and I don't live near San Rafael, but we are always up for the drive to visit.

Sergiosolisgonon 6 months ago

Super Churrasco

Good and yummy plate very full and seasoned my favorite!

Katxgrace08 7 months ago

Filet De Pescado

Went here the first time with my family and the fish plate was so delicious that I even considered ordering one to take home! Service was great, quick, everyone was nice! Will definitely continue coming here!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2024:
Coming Soon

December 2023:
Jennifer, Meta & Rose
Wasilla, AK

November 2023:
Emily, Wok n Fire
Burr Ridge, IL

October 2023:
Sam, Bobwhite Counter
New York, NY

September 2023:
Tammy, Nacho Mama's
Stillwater, MN

August 2023:
James, Big Mic's Saloon & BBQ
Kuna, ID

July 2023:
Susan, McGuire's Irish Pub
Pensacola, FL

June 2023:
Susan, Carlos O'Brien's Mexican
Phoenix, AZ

May 2023:
John, Pies & Thighs
Cataula, GA

April 2023:
Rick, Submarine House
Vandalia, OH

March 2023:
John, The Barley House
Condord, NH

February 2023:
Roselinda, Junction Restaurant
Chinle, AZ

January 2023:
Justine, Blue Sky Cafe
Fletcher, NC

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA